Ref-000532 Mousehole, Cornwall, England, United Kingdom, Sleeps 4

Sitting room Kitchen/dining room Bedroom 1 Bedroom 1 Bedroom 2 Brookland Cottage! Mousehole Shower Room Brookland Cottage Sitting room, Brookland Cottage Kitchen Kitchen

Kitchen

Specification

  • Sleeps 4- 1 X Double & 1 X Twin
  • Available All Year Including Short Breaks
  • Only 200 Yards From The Beach & Harbour
  • Sea Views From The Main Bedroom

Features

  • Dog Friendly
  • Child Friendly
  • Coastal Location
  • Baby Friendly
  • Nearby Fishing

Description

A lovely two bedroom cottage with village and sea views from the main bedroom and is  just 200 yards from the beach and harbour in Mousehole.

On the ground floor is a small hall which leads into the kitchen.  The kitchen has an electric cooker, microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle, cafetiere, cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery etc.and a table and chairs.

Also on the ground floor is a cosy sitting room with freeview tv, dvd player etc.

Stairs lead from the kitchen to a landing. Off the landing there is a main bedroom with double bed and lovely village and sea views, a second bedroom with two single beds and a separate shower room.

We can provide a cot, high chair, baby bath, if required.

This traditional Cornish cottage has retained many of its original features such as fireplaces, exposed granite walls etc and has been attractively furnished and decorated. There are lovely views across the village to Mounts Bay and the sea from the main bedroom.

The cottage is eqiuipped for summer and winter holiday and short breaks. 

The price includes the bed(s) made up ready for your arrival but not towels.  However, if you would like towels these can be provided for a small additional charge.

The price includes storage heating. For all additional electricity used the cost of this is deductable for the deposit we ask for.

If the actual dates you are looking to stay overlap available dates available we are happy to change these to suit you.



Location

Location on google maps

Mousehole is a picturesque village clustered around a harbour and is a maze of granite and slate houses and cottages, narrow winding streets and cobbled alleyways. Within the harbour are two small sandy beaches. The village also has two larger pebble beaches with rocks and rock-pools. 

Mousehole has several small shops including a newsagents, grocers and post office. It also has a fine selection of craft and gift shops and a small art gallery. There is a choice of tearooms, restaurants and a fish and chip shop and two pubs. There is also a chapel and the famous hospital for wild birds. If you plan to visit Mousehole during Christmas or New Year, there is a spectacular and world-famous display of Christmas lights in and around the village (adults will enjoy this as much as children!).

A regular bus service runs from Mousehole to Newlyn and Penzance where there is a main line rail and coach link.

Availability

Fri 3rd Mar

£255 save £85

3 nights

Mon 6th Mar

£272 save £68

4 nights

Mon 13th Mar

£272 save £68

4 nights

Fri 14th Apr

£467 save £83

3 nights

Mon 17th Apr

£467 save £83

4 nights

Fri 17th Mar

£272 save £68

3 nights

Mon 20th Mar

£272 save £68

4 nights

Fri 31st Mar

£306 save £34

3 nights

Mon 3rd Apr

£306 save £34

4 nights

Fri 7th Apr

£306 save £34

3 nights

Mon 10th Apr

£306 save £34

4 nights

Fri 28th Apr

£320

3 nights

Fri 21st Apr

£390

3 nights

Mon 24th Apr

£390

4 nights

Mon 1st May

£390

4 nights

Fri 5th May

£390

3 nights

Mon 8th May

£390

4 nights

Mon 15th May

£390

4 nights

Fri 12th May

£390

3 nights

Fri 19th May

£390

3 nights

Mon 22nd May

£390

4 nights

Fri 26th May

£490

3 nights

Mon 29th May

£490

4 nights

Fri 2nd Jun

£490

3 nights

Mon 5th Jun

£490

4 nights

Fri 9th Jun

£490

3 nights

Mon 12th Jun

£490

4 nights

Fri 16th Jun

£520

3 nights

Mon 19th Jun

£520

4 nights

Fri 23rd Jun

£520

3 nights

Mon 26th Jun

£520

4 nights

Fri 30th Jun

£520

3 nights

Mon 3rd Jul

£520

4 nights

Fri 7th Jul

£520

3 nights

Mon 10th Jul

£520

4 nights

Fri 14th Jul

£650

7 nights

Fri 21st Jul

£650

7 nights

Fri 28th Jul

£650

7 nights

Fri 4th Aug

£650

7 nights

Fri 11th Aug

£650

7 nights

Fri 18th Aug

£650

7 nights

Fri 25th Aug

£560

3 nights

Mon 28th Aug

£590

4 nights

Fri 1st Sep

£620

7 nights

Fri 8th Sep

£590

7 nights

Fri 15th Sep

£520

7 nights

Fri 22nd Sep

£520

7 nights

Fri 29th Sep

£420

3 nights

Mon 2nd Oct

£450

4 nights

Fri 6th Oct

£490

3 nights

Mon 9th Oct

£490

4 nights

Mon 23rd Oct

£490

4 nights

Fri 13th Oct

£490

3 nights

Mon 16th Oct

£490

4 nights

Fri 20th Oct

£490

3 nights

Previous propertyNext property