Ref-000589 Penzance, Cornwall, England, United Kingdom, Sleeps 4

Mousehole Kitchen/dining area Lounge area Bedroom 1 Lantern Cottage Lantern Cottage Lantern Cottage, Mousehole

Lantern Cottage, Mousehole

Specification

  • Sleeps 4- 1 X Double & 1 X Bunk
  • Set In Picturesque Village
  • 50 Yards From The Beach
  • Open Plan Layout

Features

  • Dog Friendly
  • Child Friendly
  • Coastal Location
  • Nearby Golfing
  • Baby Friendly
  • Nearby Fishing

Description

Lantern Cottage is a very pretty granite cottage, situated in the picturesque village of Mousehole. Quietly tucked away from the bustling village streets – yet only around 40 metres from the beach and harbour. The cottage retains many period features such as beamed ceilings, exposed granite walls and a very small original cast iron fireplace in the main bedroom.

The cottage sleeps two adults and two children, plus a cot.

On the ground floor is an open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen. Upstairs there are two bedrooms and a shower room. Bedroom 1 has a double bed and bedroom 2 has bunk beds.

We can provide a cot/highchair/baby bath if required.

The cottage is available throughout the year for holidays and short breaks.

The rental includes storage heating.  For any additional electricity used we deduct this cost for the deposit.

The price includes the bed(s) made up ready for your arrival but not towels.  If you would like towels these can be provided for a small additional charge.

We do ask for a deposit of £50.

If you have any questions at all please do not hesitate to ask.



Location

Location on google maps

Mousehole is a picturesque village clustered around a harbour and is a maze of granite and slate houses and cottages, narrow winding streets and cobbled alleyways. Within the harbour are two small sandy beaches. The village also has two larger pebble beaches with rocks and rock-pools. 

Mousehole has several small shops including a newsagents, grocers and post office. It also has a fine selection of craft and gift shops and a small art gallery. There is a choice of tearooms, restaurants and a fish and chip shop and two pubs. There is also a chapel and the famous hospital for wild birds. If you plan to visit Mousehole during Christmas or New Year, there is a spectacular and world-famous display of Christmas lights in and around the village (adults will enjoy this as much as children!).

A regular bus service runs from Mousehole to Newlyn and Penzance where there is a main line rail and coach link.

Availability

Mon 17th Apr

£390

4 nights

Fri 14th Apr

£441 save £49

3 nights

Mon 27th Mar

£390

4 nights

Fri 31st Mar

£390

3 nights

Mon 3rd Apr

£390

4 nights

Fri 7th Apr

£390

3 nights

Mon 10th Apr

£390

4 nights

Fri 21st Apr

£390

3 nights

Mon 24th Apr

£390

4 nights

Fri 28th Apr

£390

3 nights

Mon 1st May

£390

4 nights

Fri 5th May

£390

3 nights

Mon 8th May

£390

4 nights

Sat 3rd Jun

£490

7 nights

Sat 10th Jun

£490

7 nights

Sat 17th Jun

£490

7 nights

Sat 24th Jun

£490

7 nights

Sat 1st Jul

£520

7 nights

Sat 8th Jul

£520

7 nights

Sat 15th Jul

£620

7 nights

Sat 22nd Jul

£620

7 nights

Sat 29th Jul

£620

7 nights

Sat 2nd Sep

£546 save £74

7 nights

Sat 5th Aug

£620

7 nights

Sat 12th Aug

£620

7 nights

Sat 19th Aug

£620

7 nights

Sat 26th Aug

£620

7 nights

Previous propertyNext property