Ref-000478 Alcester, Warwickshire, England, United Kingdom, Sleeps 20

The Lodge Sitting Room 1 Sitting room 2 The Kitchen The Dining Room Bedroom The Water Garden The Walled Garden The Pool The Walled Garden Bedroom The Games Room The outside grass tennis court

The outside grass tennis court

Specification

  • Sleeps 22- 9 X Double & 1 X Family
  • Grass Tennis Court
  • Parking For 13 Cars
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool In Summer Months
  • Games Room With Pool Table & Table Football
  • Magnificent Beamed Dining Room

Features

  • Child Friendly
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tennis Courts
  • Nearby Golfing
  • Wireless Internet Access
  • Jacuzzi
  • Baby Friendly
  • Parking
  • Nearby Fishing
  • Rural Location
  • Garden

Description

A historic character lodge dating back to the 16th century. The accommodation is all on the  ground floor and is designed as a quadrangle set round an internal water garden with ornamental pool and water cascade.

The accommodation provides 10 en-suite bedrooms - 9 doubles and 1 family room with 4 single beds - 2 sitting rooms, a magnificent beamed dining room, fully equipped breakfast kitchen,  laundry/boot room, 2 additional toilets and outside games room.

All the rooms are tastefully furnished and decorated to a high standard and in keeping with the character of the building. There is a wealth of original beams throughout the property with 5 of the 10 bedrooms, the 2 sitting rooms and dining room all having beams up to the apex of the roof.

All the bedrooms are equipped with TV/DVD, radio alarms and hair dryers.  The 9 double rooms all have en-suite shower rooms and the family room has a bathroom with bath and shower over. The 2 sitting rooms both have flat screen TV's, DVD, and 1 has a Wii with games.  Free  wifi is available throughout the property.

Outside the lodge there is the internal water garden which has a terrace with tables, chairs and parasols.

To the rear of the lodge is a BBQ area overlooking open countryside with further garden and lawn areas. The outside games room has a pool table and table football. 

Lodge guests also have shared use of the owners outdoor swimming pool in summer months, the grass tennis court, the walled garden and 6 acre paddock.

There is parking for 13 cars.

No pets or smoking are allowed.

The Lodge sleeps 22 + Cot at its maximum occupancy but is also ideal for smaller groups. 



Location

Location on google maps

The Lodge is set in a rural location and in a conservation area. It is directly opposite the national trust stately home - Coughton Court .

It is an ideal location for Stratford -upon-Avon, Warwick, Evesham and The Cotswolds. There are plenty of country pubs/restaurants nearby - nearest pub 200yds - and plenty of other activites as well for adults and children.

A public footpath runs across the bottom of the paddock - part of The Arden Way and The Millenium Way and is also on a cycle route.

Availability

Mon 26th Feb

£705 save £145

4 nights

Fri 2nd Mar

£1813 save £482

3 nights

Mon 5th Mar

£875

4 nights

Mon 12th Mar

£700 save £175

4 nights

Fri 16th Mar

£1813 save £482

3 nights

Mon 26th Mar

£700 save £175

4 nights

Fri 13th Apr

£2650

3 nights

Mon 23rd Apr

£885

4 nights

Mon 7th May

£1100

4 nights

Mon 14th May

£885

4 nights

Mon 21st May

£885

4 nights

Mon 18th Jun

£885

4 nights

Fri 22nd Jun

£2720

3 nights

Mon 25th Jun

£885

4 nights

Mon 2nd Jul

£885

4 nights

Mon 16th Jul

£885

4 nights

Fri 20th Jul

£3730

3 nights

Fri 10th Aug

£3730

3 nights

Mon 13th Aug

£1550

4 nights

Fri 17th Aug

£3730

3 nights

Fri 24th Aug

£3730

3 nights

Mon 3rd Sep

£885

4 nights

Fri 7th Sep

£2575

3 nights

Mon 10th Sep

£885

4 nights

Fri 14th Sep

£2575

3 nights

Mon 8th Oct

£885

4 nights

Fri 12th Oct

£2400

3 nights

Fri 19th Oct

£2400

3 nights

Mon 29th Oct

£885

4 nights

Fri 2nd Nov

£2400

3 nights

Mon 5th Nov

£885

4 nights

Fri 9th Nov

£2400

3 nights

Mon 12th Nov

£885

4 nights

Fri 16th Nov

£2400

3 nights

Mon 19th Nov

£885

4 nights

Mon 26th Nov

£885

4 nights

Mon 3rd Dec

£650

4 nights

Mon 10th Dec

£650

4 nights

Fri 14th Dec

£2400

3 nights

Mon 17th Dec

£650

4 nights

Fri 21st Dec

£4680

7 nights

Fri 28th Dec

£3500

5 nights

Previous propertyNext property