Ref-000332 Dorchester, Dorset, England, United Kingdom, Sleeps 6

Rose Cottage outside picture Rose Cottage - master bedroom Loft Bedroom Bird's Eye view of Rose Cottage Rose Cottage - Kitchen Master Bedroom 2nd Bedroom Lake - fishing platform Cattle in the Meadows on the farm Tennis Court - shared Rose Cottage entrance First Lake at Eweleaze Fishing on the River Frome Rose Cottage - Sitting room - 3 cosy sofas First Meadow - resident swans

First Meadow - resident swans

Specification

  • Sleeps 6- 1 X King, 1 X Twin & 1 X Twin
  • Set On A 600 Acre Farm With Nature Trail & An Abundance Of Wildlife
  • Private Fishing On The River Frome
  • Free Wifi Internet Access
  • Lakeside Walks On The Doorstep
  • Table Tennis In The Games Room
  • Luxury 5 Star Characteristic Cottage
  • Short Drive To The Jurassic Coastline
  • Set In The Heart Of The Hardye Countryside
  • Newly Renovated & Refurbished Throughout
  • Private Tennis Court (shared)

Features

  • Child Friendly
  • Tennis Courts
  • Nearby Golfing
  • Wireless Internet Access
  • Baby Friendly
  • Wood Burners
  • Parking
  • Nearby Fishing
  • Rural Location
  • Garden

Description

Luxury 5 star self-catering accommodation for 2018 (ETB rating).  Set on a farm within 600 acres of stunning countryside and a nature trail.

Free WiFi.

Full of character, newly renovated and beautifully refurbished to a five star standard offering luxury period accommodation for 6 guests.  

Facilities include:- a new bespoke well-equipped kitchen with New Everhot cooker, microwave with oven/grill, dishwasher, fridge/freezer.  Separate Utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer, ironing facilities. etc.

Spacious drawing room with inglenook fireplace and woodburner, 3 large comfortable sofas, digital television and dvd player.

On the first floor – Master Bedroom with en-suite shower room, king size bedstead, digital television. Also on the first floor – bedroom with 3 single bedsteads ,  digital television. Separate character bathroom with slipper bath etc..

All beds have the luxury of vi-spring mattresses, oversized duvets and crisp white linen. Bath sheets and hand towels provided.

On the second floor – characteristic loft room with twin beds, digital television. All rooms have the benefit of character original beams and delightful views.  

The cottage has a large secure garden ideal for lawn games or just relaxing in the sun with barbeque and beautiful quality garden furniture.

A private all weather tennis court is on site (times slots allocated each day).

Nature Trail around the farm rich in Wildlife.

Prices include all high quality crisp white bed linen, towels, one hand and one bath sheet per person, electricity, central heating, oil for the Aga and logs for the woodburner.

A moments walk from the garden gate is the lake where children love feeding ducks, fishing platform for learning to fish etc.

Only 10 miles from the World Heritage Coast and Weymouth Bay, Tincleton delivers breathtaking views and a relaxing holiday break for all the family, your home from home self catering accommodation.

The World Heritage Jurassic Coastline and Weymouth Bay only 15 minutes drive away delivers breathtaking views and a relaxing holiday break for all the family.

Nearby tourist attractions include: Bovington Tank Museum, Monkeyworld, Athelhampton House and Gardens, Kingston Maurward Animal Park, Sculpture by the Lakes, Farmer Palmers, Weymouth Sealife Centre, Maiden Castle, The Cerne Giant, Tutankhamun Museum, The Dinosaur Museum, Poole Park, Weymouth Beach, Studland Beaches, Lyme Regis, West Bay, Charmouth, Seatown, Lulworth Cove, Durdle Door, Portland Bill, Sherborne, Ringstead Beach to name a few are all within easy reach.

Sporting activities: Eweleaze Farm has 600 acres of private glorious farmland offering excellent facilities for fishing.

Private tennis court on site – allocated times each day.

Table tennis in the Games room.

Golf available at Came Down Golf Club suitable for all skill levels.

Horse riding within 20 minutes.

Poole Park and Portland offering all watersports, sailing etc.



Location

Location on google maps

Situated in Tincleton, a quiet village in Dorset, in the heart of Hardy’s Wessex. The County Town of Dorchester is only 5 miles away and the World Heritage Coast and Weymouth Bay 10 miles. Although extremely accessible to the numerous local attractions, pubs, restaurants and shops, the cottage enjoys an idyllic rural location set in 600 acres of farmland. For nature lovers this is absolute paradise with miles of beautiful woodland and riverside walks. Fishing platforms have been constructed to enable children (and adults) to learn to fish on private lakes and a nature trail follows the meandering River Frome, renowned for its brown trout and grayling fishing, which is also available to guests by arrangement.

The water meadows are rich in wildlife and the River Frome is now a recognised Site of Special Scientific Interest due to its population of rare species such as the otter and water vole. The farm has many enterprises including a small pedigree herd of Red Devon cattle, salad crop production and a Lifestyle centre which sells all types of home grown cold water fish and aquatic plants, Garden Furniture, Interior furniture etc. to the public.

Although extrmemely accessible to the numerous local attractions, pubs, restaurants and shops, Rose cottage enjoys an idyllic rural location set on 600 acres of private farm land.

Tourist Attractions:  The World Heritage Jurassic Coastline  and Weymouth Bay only 15 minutes drive away delivers breathtaking views and a relaxing holiday break for all the family. Both cottages Set in the heart of the Hardye Countryside.  Bovington Tank Museum, Monkeyworld, Athelhampton House and Gardens, Kingston Maurward Animal Park, Sculpture by the Lakes, Farmer Palmers, Weymouth Sealife Centre, Maiden Castle, The Cerne Giant, Tutankhamun Museum, The Dinosaur Museum, Poole Park, Weymouth Beach, Studland Beaches, Lyme Regis, West Bay, Charmouth, Seatown, Lulworth Cove, Durdle Door, Portland Bill, Sherborne, Ringstead Beach to name a few are all within easy reach. 

Sporting Activities: Eweleaze Farm has 600 acres of private glorious farmland offering excellent facilities for fishing.  

Private Tennis Court on site – allocated times each day. 

Nature Trail around the farm.  

Golf available at Came Down Golf Club  suitable for all skill levels.  

Horse Riding within 20 minutes. 

Poole Park and Portland offering all watersports, sailing etc.

Availability

Fri 25th Jan

£497 save £498

7 nights

Fri 1st Feb

£497 save £498

7 nights

Fri 8th Feb

£497 save £498

7 nights

Fri 15th Feb

£597 save £398

7 nights

Fri 22nd Feb

£597 save £398

7 nights

Fri 1st Mar

£557 save £438

7 nights

Mon 11th Mar

£493 save £302

4 nights

Fri 15th Mar

£595 save £380

7 nights

Fri 22nd Mar

£595 save £380

7 nights

Fri 29th Mar

£595 save £380

7 nights

Fri 5th Apr

£751 save £544

3 nights

Fri 19th Apr

£1276 save £319

7 nights

Fri 26th Apr

£790 save £505

7 nights

Fri 3rd May

£894 save £401

7 nights

Fri 10th May

£790 save £505

7 nights

Fri 17th May

£851 save £544

7 nights

Fri 24th May

£893 save £502

7 nights

Fri 31st May

£795 save £600

7 nights

Fri 7th Jun

£795 save £600

7 nights

Fri 14th Jun

£795 save £600

7 nights

Fri 21st Jun

£795 save £600

7 nights

Fri 28th Jun

£795 save £600

7 nights

Fri 5th Jul

£893 save £502

7 nights

Fri 12th Jul

£893 save £502

7 nights

Mon 22nd Jul

£789 save £406

4 nights

Fri 23rd Aug

£1196 save £399

7 nights

Fri 30th Aug

£896 save £299

3 nights

Fri 6th Sep

£696 save £299

7 nights

Fri 13th Sep

£696 save £299

7 nights

Fri 20th Sep

£657 save £338

7 nights

Fri 27th Sep

£696 save £299

7 nights

Fri 4th Oct

£657 save £338

7 nights

Fri 11th Oct

£657 save £338

7 nights

Fri 18th Oct

£657 save £338

7 nights

Fri 25th Oct

£894 save £401

7 nights

Fri 1st Nov

£595 save £380

7 nights

Fri 8th Nov

£595 save £380

7 nights

Fri 15th Nov

£595 save £380

7 nights

Fri 22nd Nov

£585 save £390

7 nights

Fri 29th Nov

£585 save £390

7 nights

Fri 6th Dec

£569 save £306

7 nights

Fri 13th Dec

£582 save £313

7 nights

Fri 20th Dec

£989 save £606

7 nights

Fri 27th Dec

£989 save £606

7 nights

Fri 3rd Jan

£556 save £239

7 nights

Previous propertyNext property